Louse Cup–2011 Final Standings: The Bar has been set; Bow down to the King of Kings

Motorhead rules

The 2011 fantasy sports season concluded last night with that sham of a BCS title game, so I am proud to publish the final standings for the Louse Cup.  The inaugural winner is…well…me!  Much like NASCAR, you don’t have to win a race or league to win the overall Cup, and that’s what I did, staying consistent, with an average finish in 6 leagues of 3.83.

2011 Louse Cup – Final Standings:

  1. Chad Gadomski, 650 pts, $250
  2. Paul Mood, 590 pts
  3. Greg Hiltunen, 560 pts
  4. Brent Roberts, 560 pts
  5. Donnie Barqs, 510 pts
  6. Todd Gadomski, 480 pts
  7. Barrie Sager, 380 pts
  8. Dave Gadomski, 300 pts
  9. Dan VanGosen, 300 pts
  10. Mike Rice, 180 pts

I believe this first year was an overall success, but there will be some tweaking to the rules for 2012, specifically with regards to scoring for the 2 free games.  Best suggestion so far has been to score those leagues only for people in the Cup, so no one gets screwed by a non-Cup player.  I would welcome any ideas for the upcoming year. 

In the meantime, I will be engraving the Cup once received and proudly displaying it in the cabana.  Many thanks to everyone who played this; hope to see you all back in 2012!

Final standings are located here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s