LFN Chase–Final Round: Jimmy not enough as T-Bone claims first LFN title


From last place to hoisting the hubcap, the 2012 12th place finisher T-Bone rides to the 2013 LFN Title behind the Closer (Harvick) and Clint Bowyer.  Barqs put up a valiant effort behind ol’ 6-time, but in the end it wasn’t enough.  A good season for both, but only one can win the trophy.

  • T-Bone def. Barqs Motorsports, 357.50-338.25
  • Busch Whackers def. Yooper Drive, 323.25-253.25

Thanks again to everyone for another great season; a few months off, then back to racing in February!  Here are the final standings, with winnings, including skins:

  1. T-Bone, $160
  2. Barqs Motorsports, $80
  3. Busch Whackers, $45
  4. Yooper Drive, $30
  5. Chandler Smoke, $10
  6. Fender Benders, $5
  7. Buzz, $30
  8. Pecos Flames, $5
  9. Shake and Bake, $0
  10. Conn’s Bastards, $15

A few people still owe their dues; I of course have a spreadsheet with all the monies owed, so we can square up at the end of the year, or sooner if you like.

Full results/standings are here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s